Racing and sports @ the RUC

Book a table at the RUC for the next big game – you’ll want to place your bets, grab your mates, and pull up a chair in front of the big screen to celebrate this ripper month of sport. 

Here is a list of some of the sporting and racing events we’ll be showing live throughout the next few weeks. All times shown are Australian Eastern Time.

NRL:

Thursday 22 July: Parramatta Eels vs Canberra Raiders 7:50pm

Saturday 31 July: Newcastle Knights vs Canberra Raiders 5:30pm

Friday 6 August: Canberra Raiders vs St George-Illawarra Dragons 6:00pm

Thursday 12 August: Melbourne Storm vs Canberra Raiders 6:00pm

Friday 20 August: Canberra Raiders vs Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 6:00pm

Friday 27 August: New Zealand Warriors vs Canberra Raiders 6:00pm

Thursday 2 September: Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters 7:50pm

Rugby:

Saturday 7 August: New Zealand All Blacks vs Wallabies 5:05pm

Saturday 21 August: Wallabies vs New Zealand All Blacks 8:00pm

Saturday 28 August: New Zealand All Blacks vs Wallabies 5:05pm

Featured Racing:

Saturday August 21: Winx Warwick Stakes 1400m (Randwick)

Saturday August 28: Memsie Stakes 1400m (Caulfield)

international:

Football

Wednesday 21 July: Matildas vs New Zealand 9:30pm

Thursday 22 July: Australia vs Argentina 8:30pm

Saturday 24 July: Matildas vs Sweden 6:30pm

Sunday 25 July: Australia vs Spain 8:30pm

Tuesday 27 July: Matildas vs USA 6:00pm

Wednesday 28 July: Australia vs Egypt 9:00pm

Rugby 7s

Monday 26 July:

Australia vs Argentina (Men) 11:30am

Australia vs South Korea (Men) 7:00pm

Tuesday 27 July:

Australia vs New Zealand (Men) 11:30am

Wednesday 28 July:

Semi-Final 1: TBC vs TBC (Men) 12:00pm

Semi-Final 2: TBC vs TBS (Men) 12:30pm

Third-Place Final: TBC vs TBC (Men) 6:30pm

Final: TBC vs TBC (Men) 7:00pm

Thursday 29 July:

Australia vs Japan (Women) 11:30am

Australia vs China (Women) 6:30pm

Friday 30 July:

Australia vs USA (Women) 11:30am

Saturday 31 July:

Semi-Final 1: TBC vs TBC (Women) 12:00pm

Semi-Final 2: TBC vs TBC (Women) 12:30pm

Third-Place Final: TBC vs TBC (Women) 6:30pm

Final: TBC vs TBC (Women) 7:00pm

Beach Volleyball

Saturday 24 July: Australia vs Norway (Men) 11:00pm

Sunday 25 July: Australia vs Cuba (Women) 1:00pm

Monday 26 July: Australia vs Russian Olympic Committee (Men) 4:00pm

Wednesday 28 July:

Australia vs Spain (Men) 6:00pm

Australia vs Italy (Women) 10:00pm

Friday 30 July: Australia vs Russian Olympic Committee (Women) 4:00pm

Friday 6 August:

Third-Place Final: TBC vs TBC (Women) 11:00am

Final: TBC vs TBC (Women) 12:30pm

Saturday 7 August:

Third-Place Final: TBC vs TBC (Men) 11:00am

Final: TBC vs TBC (Men) 12:30pm

Swimming

Sunday 25 July – Sunday 1 August: Finals held between 11:30am and 1:00pm every day

Book a table to avoid missing front row seats in the Club.  

Book Now

The RUC is CLOSED [for now]READ OUR LATEST UPDATE